go to top icon
✔︎ Εύκολες πληρωμές ✔︎ Δόσεις χωρίς πιστωτική με Klarna ✔︎ Τηλεφωνικές Παραγγελίες 10:00-17:00

Harry Potter Books

The Harry Potter books are an iconic series that has won the hearts of millions of fans around the world. With the magical world of Hogwarts, the young wizard Harry Potter and his friends Ron and Hermione, the series of J.K. Rowling combines fantasy, adventure and magic. With epic battles against Evil and unique characters like Dobby the Dolphin, the Harry Potter series has established itself as a pop culture classic.

47 Products
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows


Harry Potter and the Goblet Of Fire


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire


What are the books in the Harry Potter series?

The Harry Potter book series by J.K. Rowling includes the following books:

  1. "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone": In the first book, Harry Potter learns that he is a wizard and begins his adventure at Hogwarts, the school of magic. There he discovers the mysterious Crown of the Philosopher's Stone and confronts the dark wizard Lord Voldemort.
  2. "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets": In the second book, Harry Potter returns to Hogwarts for a new school year. He discovers that someone is opening the Chamber of Secrets and leaving behind a deadly monster. Harry and his friends must discover the truth behind this curse and stop the evil lurking in Hogwarts.
  3. "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban": In the third book, Harry Potter confronts the Prisoner of Azkaban, a wanted dragon who has escaped from a wizarding prison. Harry discovers the truth about his past and his relationship with the Prisoner, as well as the importance of friendship and protecting those he loves.
  4. "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire": In the fourth book, Harry Potter participates in the Triathlon Tournament and faces challenges and enemies from all over the wizarding world. As he discovers a dark conspiracy that threatens the wizarding world, Harry must face his fears and understand the value of truth and solidarity.
  5. "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix": In the fifth book, Harry Potter faces resistance from the Masters of Hogwarts and the emergence of a new organization, the Phoenix, fighting to overthrow the Minister of Magic. Harry and his friends form the Order of the Phoenix to fight Voldemort and protect the wizarding world.
  6. "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince": In the sixth book, Harry Potter takes private lessons with the Prophet Snape. As he discovers more about Voldemort's past and his intentions, Harry must face his inner conflicts and choose which side to stand on.
  7. "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows": In the seventh and final book, Harry Potter faces the final confrontation with Voldemort. Harry and his friends seek out the Deathly Hallows to destroy their arch-rivals and free the wizarding world from the dark wizard's rule.

These seven books follow the adventures of the young wizard Harry Potter as he attends Hogwarts, a school of wizardry, and discovers the wizarding world, his friends, and the challenges he must face, including his battle against the dark wizard Lord Voldemort.

The "Harry Potter" book series has become a worldwide phenomenon and has gained great popularity and recognition for the richness of the world and the vivid characters it describes.

Does Nerdom have Greek translations of the Harry Potter books?

At Nerdom you can find Greek translations of the Harry Potter books. The editions were translated into Greek by Kostas Karyotakis and are published under the names "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone", "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets", "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban", and so on. The Greek translations are accompanied by the original English texts so that readers can enjoy the story in either their English or Greek language.

Are there similar Harry Potter books I can read?

If you are a fan of the Harry Potter series and are looking for similar books, there are several alternatives that may interest you. Some suggestions include:

  1. "The Lord of the Rings" by J.R.R. Tolkien: This epic fantasy series follows the adventures of Frodo Baggins and his crew as they try to defeat the dark Lord Blackcheek and save their world.
  2. "Goldilocks Wanderer" by Jonathan Stroud: This children's fantasy series follows Bartimaeus Scrum, a young theater lieutenant general, and the ghost of Keith Rugg as they solve mysteries and encounter strange phenomena.
  3. "The Hidden Game" by Neil Gaiman: This magical tale follows Coraline, a little girl who discovers a hidden world full of strange characters and adventures.
  4. "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" by Mark Twain: This classic adventure follows Tom Sawyer, a helpless student who finds opportunities for adventure and discovers the value of friendship.
  5. "A Pact of Lords" by Brandon Sanderson: This epic series follows Vin, a young girl with unique powers, as she fights against the evil Lord Athar.

These are some of the suggestions you can explore if you are looking for similar books to "Harry Potter". Each series has its own unique style and amazing characters that are sure to captivate you.

What is the appropriate age group for someone to read the Harry Potter books?

The Harry Potter books by J.K. Rowling were originally released as children's literature and later evolved into young adult literature. The appropriate age group to read the "Harry Potter" books depends on the reader's fluency and reading level. However, we can provide the following guidelines:

  1. First Book - "The Philosopher's Stone": This book is generally suitable for children who are around 8-9 years old and above. Young readers will enjoy young Harry's adventures in the wizarding world.
  2. Next Book Series: As the series progresses, the plot becomes darker and more layered. Therefore, the books are aimed at young readers who are approximately 11 years of age and older. Younger readers may need some help from adults to understand certain aspects of the plot.
  3. Final Books - "Half-Blood Prince" and "Guardian of Azkaban": The final books in the series are darker and more complex. They are suitable for teenagers and young adults, but many children's readers also read them successfully.